Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

July 5th Sparks

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/timdorr/2637415195

A quiet 4th of July feels like an oxymoron, but that’s exactly what I was treated to this weekend.  I hope you had time to celebrate the freedoms we have in your own way, and still have the energy leftover to protect them.

Today I am thankful for

  1. a bit of rest
  2. quiet moments tucked between the explosions
  3. blackberry joy.
For what are you thankful?
Written by Grace

July 5, 2011 at 7:47 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I’m thankful that

    A) No one set my yard on fire w/ their fireworks, tho not for lack of trying
    B) I only had to work a few hours over the holidays, and not the 2 solid days I thought might come into play
    C) Cows are so danged tasty (omnomnom*

    Sean

    July 5, 2011 at 7:51 am

  2. Today I’m glad I’m free.
    And I don’t have a hangover.

    Mike

    July 5, 2011 at 8:20 am

  3. I am late this week but still very thankful for

    1) the chance to see another culture and the ability to let it soak in.
    2) new connections in the most unlikely of places.
    3) my own soft bed and pillow.

    Noe

    July 9, 2011 at 8:58 am


Leave a Reply

