Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

August 8 The Pen

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/johnandbelinda/3343361704

I took my own pen into the bank last week. I always do. I have this thing about bank pens – they freak me out. As I started to fill out the little slip of the obvious I noticed a drop of royal blue blood splash onto the counter. Then another, and another. My trusty pen was in the throws of a violent death, and it was trying to take me and the bank counter down with it. It ended quickly, thanks to the fast thinking of a helpful clerk who had seen her fair share of pen fatalities.

It was my first.

Today, I am thankful for

  1. the bank clerk and her bucket of handy ink-vanishing wipes.
  2. the time to learn a few new tunes.
  3. checking off the last of the week’s monstrous to-do list, just in time.
For what are you thankful?
Written by Grace

August 8, 2011 at 7:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I’m thankful for:

    1) Plenty of work to do (it sure beats the alternatives)
    2) Clean water – you take it for granted until you meet someone who lives in a place where they literally can’t depend on any water source
    3) Socks – Really, what would life be like w/o socks? *shiver*

    Sean

    August 8, 2011 at 7:53 am

  2. I am sleepy eyed and my head is full of items that need to get done but I am still thankful for:

    1) Visits from old friends with a splash of dominoes thrown in.
    2) The sights, smells and sounds of a summer street fair.
    3) Art in the world and on my walls.

    Noe

    August 8, 2011 at 10:06 am

  3. with reports of chaos from around the world, i am thankful
    – that i can watch nature and its seasons move quietly on
    – for the last of the raspberries and the first of the blackberries
    – a late unexpected bunch of flowers on a honeysuckle providing me with the sights and smells of spring

    Sally

    August 8, 2011 at 11:17 am


Leave a Reply

