Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

August 22 Vectors

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/hoha/5199256362

 

Some days and weeks are worse than others; those are the ones where my mind must traverse a light year in Brownian motion. I get distracted, I find focus. I get dismayed, I find hope, then lose it again.

I am following a dead reckoning to nowhere in particular, and everywhere at once. It’s a chaotic mess, but somehow I find peace in it.

Today I am thankful

  1. for the open road of my mind’s travel.
  2. for access to fresh foods that sharpen my wit.
  3. for a soon to be clear vision of the future.
For what are you thankful?
Written by Grace

August 22, 2011 at 7:45 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I’m thankful for:

    A) Not living in a hurricane-prone area (while I may soon be heading south to help our customers through one)
    B) Gummi bears, because the fruit juice ones are actually not a bad snack!
    C) My incredibly supportive wife who continues to put up with the sometimes ridiculous demands my job places on my time

    Sean

    August 22, 2011 at 8:09 am

  2. Monday has beaten me into shape but I am still thankful for:

    1. out of the blue inspiration and time for shared creativity.
    2. sweet faced puppies and those that work to find them homes.
    3. laughter filling the workplace after a long day.

    Noe

    August 22, 2011 at 5:35 pm

  3. 1. realizing that from chaos comes opportunity.
    2. the excitement of recognizing the opportunity
    3. the hope i’ll do something with it.

    - m

    August 24, 2011 at 6:23 am


Leave a Reply

