Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

September 20 Rain

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/filtran/3268570707

It’s a drizzle really, barely enough for a puddle or two but the woman who normally sits in the tiny booth at the parking structure had escaped, and was dancing about. Her outstretched arms helped her maintain some balance as she spun in big circles saying “Thank God for the rain.”

Today I am thankful for

  1. the parking lady’s rain dance. I should know her name by now, but I don’t. We rush past each other at the top of every day and most of the time manage a “good morning”.
  2. a back yard full of almost-magic.
  3. a quiet moment.
For what are you thankful?
Written by Grace

September 20, 2011 at 8:14 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I’m thankful for:

    1) Coworkers who also are ready to get awake and involved when we have an issue at 3:55 AM that might affect a customer
    2) People who volunteer time for things in life that they feel will help other people in various ways (Thanks, Ches and Honour, among others!)
    3) Penguin Mints… while I really don’t need any type of caffeine as hyper as I am, the danged things are just tasty and 1 or 2 a day won’t hurt me 😉

    Sean

    September 20, 2011 at 8:17 am

  2. Today I am thankful for…..
    The check that came yesterday so I don’t have to worry about my October mortgage.

    To know that there are still things out there… that I’ve long neglected… to help center myself….. Like Three Thanks.

    For the members of my family who seem to love me unconditionally… my husband and 4 cat!

    katydidsomething

    September 20, 2011 at 11:48 am

  3. It’s late in the day but I am still thankful for

    1) the slow coming change of the seasons.
    2) warmed hot cocoa moments.
    3) those who sit through my stories with patience and laughter.

    Noe

    September 20, 2011 at 9:59 pm


Leave a Reply

