Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

October 4 Welcome Home

with 2 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/quinnanya/4705512812

After a forever that blurred into an instant, an old friend has returned.

For that I am thankful,

and for shared histories that bring a giggle,

and for a mind at ease, freed from the concerns about the worst.

 

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

October 4, 2011 at 6:34 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today I am quite thankful for

    1) fires that burn clean and blow warm air into my house.
    2) inspiration and giggles, on the phone like kids, with my sister.
    3) crisp cool mornings that need coats.

    Noe

    October 4, 2011 at 7:29 am

  2. 1) The balanced and all-around great taste of Honeycrisp apples, even if they make all the other apples I get taste slightly blander by comparison. “Oh, great. A Fuji. I mean, you were good, Fuji, but now… well… you’re just not Honeycrisp.”

    2) All the free coupons for restaurants I get around this time of year, even though I rarely go to any because it’s all fried and unhealthy crap. But I remember signing up for them after an enjoyable meal, the memory of it’s enough… and I delete the email with the coupon.

    3) I’m not a lizard, bug, frog, or whatever species of small creature I found shredded in the kitchen. Since I saw three cats this morning, it’s safe to assume it was smallcreaturecide.

    Crap Mariner

    October 4, 2011 at 10:07 am


Leave a Reply

