Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

August 27 Tranquility

with 4 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/x-ray_delta_one/5372147688

The lunar landing is the first thing I remember watching on television. I didn’t really understand what it meant at the time, but I do remember that it felt like a pretty big deal. I applied for the astronaut program and was accepted shortly before the Challenger exploded. I was not as brave as Neil Armstrong.

Today I am thankful for

.. people like Neil Armstrong. Rest in peace, gentle aviator.

.. the hint of Autumn in the air.

.. friends who patiently mold my crazy ideas into wonderful things.

 

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

August 27, 2012 at 4:47 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I walked past the memorial stones for Challenger and Columbia in Tranquility Park this morning, folding up the empty cat treat bag and dropping it into the eastebin at the street corner.

    – I thanked Neil for what he did, and what he didn’t do… he didn’t become a thief and a liar like John Glenn did. He stayed the hero… the pilot… the engineer… the good guy.

    – I thanked the cats in the park for being the bright spot of my workday for these past few years, those who are still there, and those who have gone to wherever they have gone to.

    – I thanked my friend for giving me one last poke to dislodge me from this rotting pit to skim me off the surface and get me to what I hope to be a much better pond.

    -ls/cm

    Crap Mariner

    August 27, 2012 at 8:36 am

  2. Today, I’m thankful…

    ) That I have some GREAT EDM to listen to while working long hours
    ) Burning man is going on and that even tho I can’t attend, the webcams and forums let me still feel a bit of the joy
    ) Cheerios. They’re tasty *and* I just now found out they’re good for me, too. Huh!

    Sean McPherson

    August 27, 2012 at 9:22 am

  3. Today I’m thankful:
    1. that my daughter started college.
    2. that my Volvo started so she could get there.
    3. that her psychology book was available used for only $120.

    xo

    Whiskey Day

    August 27, 2012 at 9:49 am

  4. There are days the morning comes too fast and my alarm seems to go off before I even begin to dream. Today is one of those days but I am still thankful for

    1) …exploration of all kinds, be it to the moon or to the corners of virtual worlds, and the adventure of it all.
    2) …being gently pushed in my creativity by friends who inspire, pay attention and nudge me forward.
    3) …the iced coffee sitting at my right hand that just might get me through the day (and that there is no one around who knows that they should probably take it from me).

    Noe

    August 27, 2012 at 10:17 am


Leave a Reply

