Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

September 3 The Edges

with 3 comments

Life’s edges should be something we can look upon without fear of falling, failing, or regret.

Today I am thankful for all the edges of my life:

– for the sharp edges of stress that remind me how precious peace can be.

– for the soft edges of my frame that remind me to get back on the treadmill today, and tomorrow, and tomorrow’s tomorrow.

– for the fancy edges of creativity that tease at my focus but keep me balanced, nonetheless.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

September 3, 2012 at 8:16 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today as the sun hides behind grey skies I am thankful

    1) …for heavy rains and thunderstorms that lead to reading curled on couches.
    2) …that after such rains I seem to keep finding rainbows.
    3) …for the camera I always have on me to capture those rainbows.

    Noe

    September 3, 2012 at 9:53 am

  2. 1. The new bike (I can get to the new job in 20 minutes with zero sweat and zero wrecks.)
    2. For bike helmets (Okay, the brakes need a bit of adjusting. Or that lamp post needs a bit of padding.)
    3. Being able to shout STFU! at all my terminally angry far-left friends who have SUVs and SAVE THE WHALES bumpstickers because I am zero-carbon holier than all those thous. 🙂

    -ls/cm

    isfullofcrap

    September 3, 2012 at 11:02 am

  3. People like you who challenge me.
    Work that makes my brain hum.
    The opportunity for a bit of gentle travel adventure with my mother.
    And oh, what the heck, four: remembering that when I remember to claim the awesome, it invariably happens.

    jill.a.hall@gmail.com

    September 5, 2012 at 9:32 pm


Leave a Reply

