Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

September 24 Pumpkins!

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/valkyrieh116/1411179536

If I could wrap my arms around the autumnal equinox, I would reach up and give her a big hug. A chill in the air, hints of yellow on the trees and orange orbs in the fields. It’s time for the Great Pumpkin!

Today I am thankful

.. for my first ever trip to a real pumpkin patch where we bought a beauty the size of a Mini Cooper.

.. for renewed inspiration from being locked in a conference room for three days with some amazing colleagues.

.. for giggle-filled drives through the mountains.

 

For what are you thankful?

 

Written by Grace

September 24, 2012 at 7:05 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m thankful for….

    …. friends scattered far and wide who pull together for a common cause to help one another.
    …. the opportunity to take something tragic and turn it into something positive.
    …. for the skittish cat who tucks under my arm when I nap.

    Feline Slade

    September 24, 2012 at 7:32 am

  2. Fall wakes me up as if I have been slumbering through the dog days of summer and today I am thankful

    1) …for football and friends who fill the days with playful competition.
    2) …that I am reminded there are others who appreciate the way I see the world.
    3) …for birthdays and the chance to try to make someone feel special.

    Noe

    September 24, 2012 at 9:16 am

  3. 1. For the cool morning motorcycle commutes that fill all of my senses
    2. For the overwhelming excitement of our dogs at the prospect of eating every morning
    3. For good work that affords us all of life’s needs and many more wants

    ptc

    September 27, 2012 at 10:24 am


Leave a Reply

