Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

November 5 Boots

with one comment

We have a vagabond. I named her Boots. Not so original, I know – but I was trying not to get (too) attached. She’s sweet, and skinny, and definitely an independent cuss. Monti has already hissed and spit out her disapproval. But Boots, well she’s a honey badger in a kitten’s fur.

This week so many people have been displaced, and are starting to feel the vagabond sting. It will be a long haul; I hope we are resilient in our attention through the holidays.

Today I am thankful

.. for Boots, even if she strays.

.. for everyone that showed up this weekend and gave so generously to support the American Red Cross Sandy Relief efforts.

.. for violas, pansies, and rose-resistant gloves.

 

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

November 5, 2012 at 8:15 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My bedroom was full of morning light as I got ready for work and today I am quite thankful for

    1)…friends who wander haunted houses with me, laugh with me when I scream and will recap the whole ordeal over steaming cups of hot cider.
    2)…the technology and ability to know that all those I love in northeast are safe, dry and recovering.
    3)…being taught how to fish instead of being handed fish.

    Noe

    November 5, 2012 at 9:20 am


Leave a Reply

