Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

August 12th Discovery

with 2 comments

 

I thought I could abandon Three Thanks since I *thought* I had learned the habit of gratitude.  That was true, for the most part .. okay no, it was true for the minor part.  What I discovered for myself over the last 8 months is that gratitude fuels my happiness super power. It fends off a seemingly unending supply of kryptonite-esque doubt, and fear, and other icky stuff.

So today, I am getting my three thanks back. Go ahead. You can plug in too if you want – it’s a clean, sustainable energy source.

I am thankful ..

…  in a little over a year from now I’ll be traveling with dear friends into a hot dust bowl of delight – making new discoveries about myself.

… for something called “Eggtoberfest” and the joy it brings, even before it happens.

… for a semi-stray kitten and her semi-sassy attitude.

 

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

August 12, 2013 at 10:54 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. After a long drive today I am thankful…

    …that summer travel has been offered and accepted from unlikely, delightful places.
    …for silly video games that I get to play with my sister.
    …for a father who is willing to give me his room in a one bedroom apartment anytime I say I want to visit.

    Noe

    August 12, 2013 at 9:03 pm

  2. I’m a little late, I know but I’m still thankful 🙂

    First, for decent weather here, because some of our farmers have had a few tough years and this is making a big positive impact locally if it holds (which means my prices on steak goes down, so I win both indirectly and directly; yes, it’s all about me)

    Second, for people who make good tools! I constantly find myself in a jam, and can then go to my giant toolboxes and find some amazing little implement to make something that seemed impossible fairly trivial, or else I can *use* some good tools to make a new one!

    And Third, for the inventors of Pepto Bismol or other random pink medical fluids. Sadly, I have come ot know and appreciate the results of their labors far too well lately, but hats off to them!

    *laugh*

    Sean McPherson

    August 14, 2013 at 10:14 am


Leave a Reply

