Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

August 19 Music

with one comment

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/jasonholmberg/8174478021

But if there were no music, then I would not get through. I don’t know why I know these things, but I do.  
– “I Don’t Know Why”, Shawn Colvin

I am running late this morning, I have a Brandi Carlile playlist cranked up which is supposed to make me “go faster” – it works in the car! – but instead of rapidly pulling myself and my stuff together for the long Monday ahead I have been taking a really long shower, singing Hallelujah (hoarsely) into a hairbrush and making numerous, and wholly unnecessary outfit changes.

And, I am happy to be running late.

Today I am thankful for the singers, songwriters, soul-spilling music makers and their every oscillation.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

August 19, 2013 at 11:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Monday, Monday I am not sure I have missed you lately. Despite the early alarm I am thankful

    …for morning laughter, smiles and easy banter with colleagues.
    …for friends who are willing to do a little last minute supply shopping.
    …that a book on CD made the work commute go much faster.

    Noe

    August 19, 2013 at 10:57 pm


Leave a Reply

