Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

October 7 Missing September

with 2 comments

sunrise

Stealthy September slipped softly, swiftly, sweetly by. It’s okay thought, we shared good times and remarkable sunrise and sunsets together.

Despite my musical misgivings, I really do like October and today I am thankful for …

.. an overnight rain shower serenade.

.. a very helpful Amazon customer service rep that kept me from going over the edge on such a simple thing.

.. time to share a beautifully crafted story with good friends.

 

Written by Grace

October 7, 2013 at 8:15 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I’m thankful for…

    The little window of time between bouts of torrential rain during which I was able to get to the hardware store, buy some things that had to go on *top* of my SUV, and get them where they were going without my getting soaked in the process…

    Places like modestneeds, kiva, and other places I can donate money to help people but still have input on how those funds are allocated…

    And for candy corn. Just because. I mean, it’s *candy corn*.

    Sean McPherson

    October 7, 2013 at 8:22 am

  2. It was a dark and stormy morning, I was wicked late, I broke my favorite tumbler in the parking lot and soaked my high heels in a puddle. Despite this rather rocky start to the week, I am still in love with October and I am ever grateful for:

    1) …little surprises in my house and on my work desk this morning from people who remembered.
    2) …an unexpected email from a childhood friend who also remembered and the satisfaction of knowing FB told no one to do so.
    3) …the warm embrace of love when you are surrounded by people who care because they want to; they are the people who matter, deeply, honestly and truly. ❤

    Noe

    October 7, 2013 at 3:21 pm


Leave a Reply

