Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

Archive for June 7th, 2010

June 7 Imagination

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/ihtatho

You cannot depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus.  – Mark Twain

What a glorious day it is today. I don’t particularly enjoy the city din, but I do appreciate the occasional skyscraper silhouetted against a blue sky peppered with clouds.

I’ve been thinking a lot about imagination and how it shapes us – well actually just how it shapes me in particular. Some people seem perfectly happy to go about their lives in a void of imagination; I think that must be a dreadful thing.

Today I am thankful for

  1. the freedom to dream silly things and expect that they might come true.
  2. the friendly smile and good humor of the waitress that helped me at lunch.
  3. the safe, loving, happy and imagination filled place I get to call home.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

June 7, 2010 at 2:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized